Harris School Solutions iPass Resource Center
Search:     Advanced search

On the school parameter screen, what do I send for my elementary schools, 5 or 9?

Article ID: 384
Last updated: 13 Apr, 2011
Views: 195
Set the first box to "Send 5" then set any grade level 1-6 that you want the system to send a "55" to the DOE for grade levels not required to report grades.  Leave all other grade levels blank and they will send the grades as needed.
Only grade levels 1-6 can have a "Send 5."
Grade levels 7-12 must be left blank to report grades when the course is complete.
In any school where there are grade levels 1-6 you have to set the first box to "Send 5."
You can send grades to the DOE for any grade level as long as you plan to enter a final grade in the add/modify course grades screen for the student.
Example for schools that grade levels 1-4 are not reporting grades, but 5 and 6 are: 
Send "55" for grade 1-4 and send grades for Grade level 5 and 6.
Set the first box to "Send 5."
Set grades 1-4 to "Send 5" and leave grades 5 and 6 blank.
Then enter final grades when the year is over for grade levels 5 and 6 in Add/Modify course grades.
NOTE: Competency grades are not iPass grades and will not fill in the final grade for you.  If you want to send a final grade for a grade level of 1-6 and you use the  Competency System for scores, you have to instruct your teachers to go to Add/Modify Course Grades at the end of the year and enter in the final grades there for them to be included in the SCS final submission.
Prev   Next
iStaff Attendance Data Import     Our district has been updated to the new Sync release and we are...